Chiltern Bookshops

Beetle Boy

£6.99

Author: M G Leonard

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series – perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Winner of the Branford Boase AwardShortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book PrizeShortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children’s Book Award’Truly great storytelling.’ MICHAEL MORPURGODarkus can’t believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It’s a giant beetle – and it seems to want to communicate.

But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery?Check out the other books in the series, BEETLE QUEEN and BATTLE OF THE BEETLES!

Select your child's school in the drop-down field below.
ALL ORDERS WILL BE DELIVERED FREE TO YOUR SCHOOL. Select the name of your child’s school from the drop-down menu. Add to Basket. View Basket. Click collect free from the Chorleywood Bookshop OR Gerrards Cross Bookshop (this will ensure free delivery to the school). Proceed to Checkout. PLEASE SPECIFY YOUR CHILD’S NAME AND CLASS IN THE BOX MARKED ‘DETAILS REQUIRED FOR SCHOOL EVENTS’