Chiltern Bookshops

Beetle Queen

£6.99

Author: M G Leonard

The second book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series – perfect for fans of Roald Dahl!’Truly great storytelling.’ MICHAEL MORPURGO on BEETLE BOYCruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her yellow ladybird spies. When Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt discover further evidence of her evil, they’re determined to stop her. But the three friends are in trouble.

Darkus’ dad has forbidden them to investigate any further – and disgusting crooks Humphrey and Pickering are out of prison. Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia’s daughter and a Hollywood actress, but the beetle diva is always one scuttle ahead …

Select your child's school in the drop-down field below.
ALL ORDERS WILL BE DELIVERED FREE TO YOUR SCHOOL. Select the name of your child’s school from the drop-down menu. Add to Basket. View Basket. Click collect free from the Chorleywood Bookshop OR Gerrards Cross Bookshop (this will ensure free delivery to the school). Proceed to Checkout. PLEASE SPECIFY YOUR CHILD’S NAME AND CLASS IN THE BOX MARKED ‘DETAILS REQUIRED FOR SCHOOL EVENTS’